• 3 Reasons Why Cautious Will Be Profitable with Reddit's IPO moneymorning.com/.../3-reasons-why-cautious-will-be-profitable-with-reddits-ipo
    February 23, 2024 ... I like using Reddit. But I also like flying Southwest (LUV) – though I’d never own their stock. For the former, I think the platform does an incredible job bringing users together, probably better than Facebook or Twitter (I know, I know) ever has or …
  • Three Stocks: Carvana, Intuitive Machines, and Rivian moneymorning.com/.../three-stocks-carvana-intuitive-machines-and-rivian
    February 23, 2024 ... Carvana Let’s hope that Carvana (CVNA) isn’t writing checks that the body can’t pay off. Last night’s earnings report missed on the revenue and earnings, which most would consider bad news.  The stock, of course, is trading 40% higher this …
  • Joe Biden is Pulling the Rug Out from Under Elon Musk moneymorning.com/.../joe-biden-is-pulling-the-rug-out-from-under-elon-musk
    February 23, 2024 ... I want to buy Elon Musk a beer and let him vent. For that matter, I’ll buy him a bottle of Willet XCF just to hear what’s going through his mind. In case you don’t know, that’s a $1,200 bottle of bourbon, but I think it would be well worth it to hear …
  • Oh Man Was I Wrong About Nvidia moneymorning.com/.../oh-man-was-i-wrong-about-nvidia
    February 23, 2024 ... Sidenote: I was wrong about Nvidia (NVDA), but my latest video on Super Micro Computer (SMCI) was well-timed for those of you looking buy the dip and know why the dip happened in the first place. Check it out here because we’re going to see more action …
  • Nvidia or Super Micro Computer? Here's the Answer moneymorning.com/.../nvidia-or-super-micro-computer-heres-the-answer
    February 22, 2024 ... All eyes were on Nvidia (NVDA) today - and for good reason. Analysts were predicting blowout earnings leading up to yesterday evening’s report… and “the most important stock on Planet Earth” beat those estimates on the top and bottom lines. Shares …
  • Three Stocks: Palo Alto, Walgreens, and Uber moneymorning.com/.../three-stocks-palo-alto-walgreens-and-uber
    February 21, 2024 ... Palo Alto Networks Wow… shares of Palo Alto Networks (PANW) are trading lower by more than 25% this morning as investors were selling the stock hard in the pre-market. The reason is simple… last night’s earnings report showed that the company beat …
  • Oil’s Slippery Slope moneymorning.com/.../oils-slippery-slope
    February 21, 2024 ... We haven’t talked oil in a while, so let’s dive into the charts as it looks like “black gold” is getting ready to make some moves. For what it’s worth, a few Wall Street analysts voiced their opinion on oil in the last week and I have to say… I wasn’t …
  • The Real Reason Why Super Micro Computer Stock Dropped 35% in Two Days moneymorning.com/.../the-real-reason-why-super-micro-computer-stock-dropped-35-in-two-days
    February 21, 2024 ... The most recent star to form in the AI Universe – Super Micro Computer (SMCI) – collapsed over 35% in the last two trading days. It’s part of a massive run higher, and now lower, that the stock has made over the last few weeks. (Click to enlarge) The …
  • The “AI Supercycle” Is Spreading Like Wildfire moneymorning.com/.../the-ai-supercycle-is-spreading-like-wildfire
    February 16, 2024 ... I mentioned the “AI Supercycle” that is heading our way in 2024 a few weeks ago, but you’re really starting to see the green shoots of this economic phenomenon grow in the semiconductor sector. Buy This Chip Stock, Not Nvidia Let me go on record by …
  • This Won’t Help Elon Musk or Tesla’s Stock Price moneymorning.com/.../this-wont-help-elon-musk-or-teslas-stock-price
    February 16, 2024 ... It’s been a rough couple of months for Elon Musk and his flagship company, Tesla (TSLA). A bad earnings report… a judgement regarding his compensation that went against him… rumors from Tesla’s Board about drug use. And now, the CEO of GM (GM) joins …
  • Stocks to Watch: Applied Materials, Coinbase, and Apple moneymorning.com/.../three-stocks-applied-materials-coinbase-and-apple
    February 16, 2024 ... Applied Materials Chips – and AI chips, in particular – are going to be a huge trend in 2024. Everyone talks about Nvidia (NVDA), and they’re right to. You can see why in CJ’s earnings prediction video. But most retail investors miss the fact that the …
  • Nasty Surprise Awaits Those Buying Nvidia moneymorning.com/.../nasty-surprise-awaits-those-buying-nvidia
    February 14, 2024 ... We’re just a week away from the earnings announcement that The Street considers the most important of the season, Nvidia (NVDA). This is the ONE stock that everyone wants in their portfolio, and why not? Shares are up more than 50% year-to-date and …
  • It’s Official: The Regional Banks Are in Trouble moneymorning.com/.../its-official-the-regional-banks-are-in-trouble
    February 14, 2024 ... Yesterday’s surge in interest rates confirmed what you’ve already known about the regional banks… they’re not out of the woods yet. For the year, the Regional Bank ETF (KRE) has been one of the worst performing sectors, losing almost 10%. That’s not …
  • Lyft and Uber Rideshare Wars Heat Up Today… moneymorning.com/.../lyft-and-uber-rideshare-wars-heat-up-today
    February 14, 2024 ... Uber (UBER) and Lyft (LYFT) have turned into two of the most interesting consumer stocks in my portfolio. On one hand, these stocks are discretionary stocks. We often choose to spend money on a ride for convenience. Maybe to go to a concert or game and …
  • Three Stocks: Walmart, Nvidia, and Plug Power moneymorning.com/.../three-stocks-walmart-nvidia-and-plug-power
    February 14, 2024 ... Walmart Digital advertising is an increasingly important division of retailers’ margins in an ever-increasing world of noise. Yesterday, Walmart (WMT) announced a possible $2 billion acquisition of smart-TV maker, Vizio (VZIO). The latter’s share …
  • This “AI Sleeper” Stock Just Woke Up, and It’s Only the Beginning moneymorning.com/.../this-ai-sleeper-stock-just-woke-up-and-its-only-the-beginning
    February 12, 2024 ... Palantir (PLTR) is one of those stocks that the market is still trying to figure out. Are they some sort of deep state government operator? Or are they an AI company that is about to surge on to the scene as AI technologies explode on to the services …
  • The Analysts Are Coming After the EV Companies moneymorning.com/.../the-analysts-are-coming-after-the-ev-companies
    February 12, 2024 ... I’ve been wondering when I was going to see the analyst community start to get nervous about the other EV companies. For the last month, we’ve watched the Wall Street analyst community back away from Tesla like it was an angry cat in the corner of the …
  • Three Stocks: AbbVie, Viking Therapeutics, and Cloudflare moneymorning.com/.../three-stocks-abbvie-viking-therapeutics-and-cloudflare
    February 12, 2024 ... AbbVie Just like we spoke about in early December, AbbVie (ABBV) is starting to feel an acquisition spree it was on last year. And just as we said, long-dated put options back then would’ve yielded well now that the company lowered its guidance this …
  • Three Stocks: Airbnb, PayPal, and Applied Materials  moneymorning.com/.../three-stocks-airbnb-paypal-and-applied-materials
    February 9, 2024 ... Airbnb Airbnb (ABNB) shares aren’t doing anything special today, but Expedia (EXPE) is, and that’s what I want you to pay attention to. Shares of Expedia are trading 19% lower after the company warned of a global slowdown in discretionary travel. ABNB …
  • This is Your Last Chance to Get in on Bitcoin’s 21.72% Rally moneymorning.com/.../this-is-your-last-chance-to-get-in-on-bitcoins-21-72-rally
    February 9, 2024 ... I’m not an “I told you so” guy, but I told you so! Check your Bitcoin charts. The cryptocurrency is rallying more than 5% this morning, and it all comes down to the chart we’ve been talking about over the past two weeks. OK, if you want to dig into the …
  • The Biden Administration is Bullish on Intel and Ready to Put Their Money on the Table​ moneymorning.com/.../the-biden-administration-is-bullish-on-intel-and-ready-to-put-their-money-on-the-table
    February 9, 2024 ... “The nine most terrifying words in the English language are: I'm from the Government, and I'm here to help.” -Ronald Reagan It was the first thing I thought of this morning when I was doing my morning reading. That’s because the White House announced …
  • Getting Ready for Layoffs, Higher on Earnings, and An Expensive Earnings Miss moneymorning.com/.../getting-ready-for-layoffs-higher-on-earnings-and-an-expensive-earnings-miss
    February 7, 2024 ... Getting Ready for Layoffs Tesla (TSLA) – Managers are walking the floors with their clipboards at Tesla, as they’ve been asked what jobs are critical. Bloomberg reports this morning that the company is preparing for layoffs as EV sales continue their …
  • The Streaming Wars are Over, These Streaming Stocks Won moneymorning.com/.../the-streaming-wars-are-over-these-streaming-stocks-won
    February 7, 2024 ... The headline crossed my phone last night after the close… “Walt Disney: ESPN, FOX (FOXA,FOX) and Warner Bros. Discovery (WBD) confirm they have reached an understanding on principal terms to form a new Joint Venture to build an innovative new platform …
  • Janet Yellen is Worried About Bank Failures, and You Should Be Too moneymorning.com/.../janet-yellen-is-worried-about-bank-failures-and-you-should-be-too
    February 7, 2024 ... The timing is almost too uncanny. We’re rolling up on the one-year anniversary of the failures of three regional banks. On Tuesday, Janet Yellen commented that she is concerned about looming commercial real estate stresses on the banks and property …
  • Don't Touch Meta Stock Until You See This… moneymorning.com/.../dont-touch-meta-stock-until-you-see-this
    February 6, 2024 ... The time is ripe… After Meta (META) reported exceptional earnings last Thursday and followed with the biggest market-cap jump in stock market history, shares have calmed down a bit. This is great news for anyone looking to buy shares at a discount… But …
  • Double Upgrades, Crude Oil Slips Lower, and Defying Gravity moneymorning.com/.../double-upgrades-crude-oil-slips-lower-and-defying-gravity
    February 5, 2024 ... Double Upgrades Shares of Cigna (CI) are trading higher in a lower market as the company got a double upgrade from Wall Street this morning. Analysts from Cantor Fitzgerald and RBC Capital Mkts upgraded the insurance provider to a “buy” as the stock is …
  • Disney Could Begin a Nice 20-25% Run Starting on Wednesday (Here's How to Play It) moneymorning.com/.../disney-could-begin-a-nice-20-25-run-starting-on-wednesday-heres-how-to-play-it
    February 5, 2024 ... Man, people love Disney (DIS)… I mean, they really love the stock, and that was a problem for them six months ago. I did a quick YouTube video on my outlook for Disney ahead of their earnings report in August.  If you missed it you can take a …
  • Hello Darkness, My Old Friend – Is Earnings Season Over Already? moneymorning.com/.../hello-darkness-my-old-friend-is-earnings-season-over-already
    February 5, 2024 ... Eli Lilly (LLY) PepsiCo (PEP) McDonald's (MCD) Linde PLC (LIN) Disney (DIS) That’s the top of the batting lineup for earnings season this week. A Who’s Who of the market it really isn’t, which is my point. This week marks the first really boring week …
  • Nobody is Talking About Uranium, and That’s Great News moneymorning.com/.../nobody-is-talking-about-uranium-and-thats-great-news
    February 2, 2024 ... Let’s face it, most people in this line of work love to draw attention to their opinions. Secretly, most analysts and research people want to be like Jim Cramer, preaching the stock gospel to the masses and having them listen and act on every word as …
  • Follow the Market's "Smart Money" Right Here moneymorning.com/.../follow-the-markets-smart-money-right-here
    February 2, 2024 ... We’ve talked about this a lot, but I’ll say it again… The bond market has always and will always be considered the “Smart Money” in the market. You always follow their lead. That’s why I believe we’re heading into a cyclical bull market in bonds. Last …